Carlton Football Club

Also with 16 premierships to its credit, Carlton has historically been considered one of the game’s powerhouse clubs. Given its rich history, the early 2000s have been a relatively barren period for the Blues. The club, however, has taken enormous pride in the performances of its great leader Chris Judd during this period. Judd won the 2010 Brownlow Medal and has led the team to some stirring victories ‘under the roof’. 

Coach: Brendon Bolton  

Captain: Marc Murphy

Premierships: (16) 1906, 1907, 1908, 1914, 1915, 1938, 1945, 1947, 1968, 1970, 1972, 1979, 1981, 1982, 1987, 1995

Brownlow Medallists: Bert Deacon 1947, John James 1961, Gordon Collis 1964, Greg Williams 1994, Chris Judd 2010

300 game players: Craig Bradley 375, Bruce Doull 365, John Nicholls 328, Stephen Silvagni 312, Justin Madden (Carlton/Essendon) 332

Norm Smith Medallists: Wayne Harmes 1979, Bruce Doull 1981, David Rhys-Jones 1987, Greg Williams 1995

AFL Hall of Fame Legends: Ron Barassi (Melbourne/Carlton/North Melbourne and Sydney Swans), John Nicholls, Alex Jesaulenko (Carlton/St Kilda).

Connect With Etihad Stadium


Thanks for your submission you’ll start receiving communication from Etihad Stadium shortly. Click here to view our privacy policy.