Etihad Stadium 2012 NAB Cup Fixture
Etihad Stadium 2012 NAB Cup Fixture
Friday 09 Sep 2011

The first two rounds of the NAB Cup will again comprise a triangular series of matches. In week one, Hawthorn, Richmond and North Melbourne will all go head-to-head at Etihad Stadium, on Friday, February 17, starting at 6.45pm

In a new development for the NAB Cup, all 18 clubs will have matches fixtured for the opening three rounds of competition.

Each club will play two shortened matches in their week one pool against the other two sides, comprising two 20-minute halves (approximately across a three hour window for the three matches).

Clubs will then play full-scale matches in weeks two and three of the NAB Cup. All matches across the three rounds (two shortened games and two full games) will count equally for points and percentages, with the two best-performed teams over the opening rounds will fight out the NAB Cup Grand Final on Saturday March 17.

In week two of the competition, the competing clubs at Etihad Stadium will be Geelong, St Kilda and the Sydney Swans.