Western Bulldogs Football Club
Western Bulldogs Football Club

The Western Bulldogs have enjoyed much success at Etihad Stadium since moving its home games to the venue in 2000.

Former captain and club champion, Brad Johnson has made it clear he loved nothing more than playing under the roof of Etihad Stadium.

“When the roof’s shut the atmosphere is amazing and it is where I have played some of my best football,” the former skipper said recently.

Johnson played his 300th career match at the stadium in 2008 and a year later broke the club's games record. In 2009 Johnson became the first AFL player to play 100 matches at Etihad Stadium.

Coach: Brendan McCartney

Captain: Matthew Boyd

Premierships: (1) 1954

Brownlow Medallists: Allan Hopkins (tied) 1930, Norm Ware 1931, Peter Box 1956, John Schultz 1960, Gary Dempsey 1975, Kelvin Templeton 1980, Brad Hardie 1985, Tony Liberatore 1990, Scott Wynd 1992, Adam Cooney 2008

300 game players: Brad Johnson 349, Chris Grant 341, Doug Hawkins 329, Scott West 324, Ted Whitten snr 321
AFL Hall of Fame Legends: Ted Whitten

Norm Smith Medallists: -

Adam Cooney
Adam Cooney